The Republic of Sudan is located in the north-east of the African continent. It covers an area of ​​1,881,000 square kilometers. It lost 25% of its territory after the secession of the south, falling from first place in Africa to second place after Algeria and third in the Arab world after Algeria and Saudi Arabia.
The total area suitable for agriculture in Sudan is 200 million feddans, while the land area of ​​land is 752 thousand and 187 square kilometers, and the sea 129 thousand 813 square kilometers.
Sudan is bordered by seven countries, namely Southern Sudan (separated from Sudan in July 2011), Eritrea, Ethiopia, Central Africa, Chad, Libya and Egypt. The border between Sudan and Ethiopia is 725 kilometers long and Central Africa with 380 kilometers

The population of about 30 million is estimated to be divided between Nubia in the north, African tribes in Darfur, South Kordofan, Southern Blue Nile and the Beja in eastern Sudan.
  The ratio of Muslims to the total population is 96.7%, Christians 3% and other members of other religions in Blue Nile and Southern Kordofan states 0.3% of the total population.
For languages, Arabic is the official language, and there are local languages such as Nubian and others, as well as English.

  Related Links

Ministry of Justice

African Regional Intellectual Property Org

Trade Registration Unit

  Governance and Administration

Sudan took over the British-Egyptian joint administration on January 1, 1956, and took the form of government

And then became a member of the League of Arab States and the United Nations and the African Union.

The executive branch consists of the president and his two deputies, a cabinet of ministers appointed by the president who is also prime minister, and the legislature represented by a parliament whose members are elected for four years. Sudan is committed to the local governance system of the administration

Sudanese President Omar Hassan al-Bashir has been president since a military coup in 1989, before which military rulers were overthrown in 1964 and 1985 in two uprisings known as the October and April revolutions.

Khartoum lost 75 percent of the country's oil production and lost billions of dollars in oil revenue after the secession of the south in 2011.

Sudan does not depend solely on oil. It exports livestock, leather, gum arabic and gold. It has unexploited mineral wealth. Sudan also has vast areas of uncultivated cultivated land

Working Hours

Intellectual Property

Contact Us

Most Visited

Working Days: Sunday to Thursday


Email: info@ipsudan.gov.sd

Trademarks Forms

Summer Working Hours:

Patent Tell:00249-83-742358 Sections

7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Industrial Design Tell:00249-155-126862 Agents

Winter Working Hours:

Global Registration FAX:00249-83-742356

About Us

8:00 AM - 4:00 PM PCT P.O.BOX:744 Khartoum,SUDAN Legal Trademark
Weekends: Friday and Saturday


All copy Right Reserved for Intellectual Property Sudan 2018